Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

June 8th, 2017

GOMD awards best poster prizes

At its Annual Meeting in conjunction with PACRIM12 in May 2017,  the Glass & Optical Materials Division awarded best student poster prizes to the following winners. Thanks to Corning Incorporated for their sponsorship of the annual contest.


1st place: Maria White, Austin Peay State University

Title: Technological Aspects and Characterization of Solution-based Arsenic Selenide Thin Films


2nd place: Yingtian Yu, University of California, Davis

Title: Origin of the Mixed Alkaline Earth Effect on the Hardness of Silicate Glasses


3rd place: Anthony DeCeanne, Coe College

Title:  Producing Amorphous Tellurium Dioxide


Honorable Mention: Tobias Bechgaard, Aalborg University

Title: Photoelastic Response of Permanently Densified Oxide Glasses

Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑