Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

October 26th, 2011

2011 Graduate Excellence in Materials Science (GEMS) Award Finalists

The Basic Science Division of ACerS sponsors the Graduate Excellence in Materials Science (GEMS) Awards during MS&T each year.  Congratulations to the 2011 GEMS Award Finalists! 


Diamond Ranking: 

Mark Andio, The Ohio State University

Michael Asoro, University of Texas at Austin

Rutooj Deshpande, University of Kentucky

Sapphire Ranking:
Xing Huang, University of Kentucky

John Koppes, Purdue University

Kyubum Kim, University of Michigan

Indranil Lahiri, Florida International University

Zhi-Gang Mei, The Pennsylvania State University

Jian Shi, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Yang Zhong, University of Connecticut




Back to Previous Page

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑