Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

ACerS Structural Clay Products Division & Southwest Section Meeting in conjunction with the National Brick Research Center Meeting



May 9-11, 2017   |  Fort Worth, Texas  |  Radisson Fort Worth North at Fossil Creek 


Tentative Schedule of Events


Tuesday, May 9



NBRC exec committee meeting


Registration open


Hospitality Suite

Wednesday, May 10



Registration open

All Day

Plant Tours (Acme Brick (Denton) and Forterra (Mineral Wells)

Lunch Sponsored by Acme Brick



Suppliers Mixer Reception


Hospitality Suite

Thursday, May 11



Technical Session 1

Lunch for all

Includes SWACerS Business Meeting

PM Afternoon

Technical Session 2

PM Evening

Banquet (short reception preceding)

PM Evening

Hospitality Suite

Friday, May 12



NBRC member meeting

Current as of December 8, 2016


Division and Section Leaders

ACerS Structural Clay Products Division Leadership

Division Chair: John Hewitt, Interstate Brick Company

Chair Elect: John Dowdle, Prince Minerals, Inc.

Secretary: Mike Walker, National Brick Research Center

Treasurer: Luke Odenthal, Acme Brick Co.


SWACerS Leadership

Chair: John Spence, Acme Brick Co.

Chair-Elect: Harland Dixon, Acme Brick Company

Vice Chair: Geoff Cogar, J.C. Steele and Sons

Secretary: Fred McMann, Fives North American Combustion

Treasurer: Glenn Holladay, Materials & Ceramic Chemicals




The American Ceramic Society values diverse and inclusive participation within the field of ceramic science and engineering. ACerS strives to promote involvement and access to leadership opportunity regardless of race, ethnicity, gender, religion, age, sexual orientation, nationality, disability, appearance, geographic location, career path or academic level.



Back to Top ↑