Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

August 21st, 2014

Cements Division presents awards at recent meeting

The ACerS Cements Division presented several awards at their July 2014 meeting in Cookeville, Tennessee.  Congratulations to these deserving winners!  


2013 Stephen Brunauer Award

Winning paper: The Instantaneous Apparent Activation Energy of Cement Hydration Measured Using a Novel Calorimetry-Based Method

Journal of the America Ceramic Society 95 [10] 3291-3296 (2012)   
by Jeffrey J. Thomas, Schlumberger-Doll Research, Massachusetts


Della Roy Lecture

Ellis Gartner, Lafarge Central Research, France
Lecture title: 40 Years a Cement Scientist – can this be sustainable?


Student Poster Winners

Ojas Chaudhari
Tennessee Technological University


William Hunnicutt
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Alvaro Paul
Georgia Institute of Technology


Mohammad Rashidi
Georgia Institute of Technology

Peter Stynoski
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and US Army Construction Engineering Research Laboratory


Raikhan Tokpatayeva
Purdue University


Christopher Galitz
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University



Back to Previous Page

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑