Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

June 8th, 2018

Central Ohio Section

Published on June 8th, 2018 | By: Belinda Raines



The Central Ohio Section of The American Ceramic Society encompasses the Ohio counties of Athens, Belmont, Champaign, Clark, Coshocton, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Guernsey, Hocking, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Madison, Marion, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Richland, Ross, Union, Vinton, and Washington.



2018 Central Ohio Section Officers


Chair: Beau Billet

Secretary: Michele Nielson

Treasurer: Matt Lambert


Contact any of the officers listed above to find out more about the Central Ohio Section of ACerS!



Section Announces First Meeting


The new Central Ohio Section will hold its first meeting in conjunction with Ohio State’s Ceramic Engineering Reunion on Monday, July 30, 2018, at The Ohio State University Faculty Club, 181 South Oval Drive, Columbus, OH 43210.  Alumni of OSU’s Department of Ceramic Engineering can reconnect with fellow graduates and everyone attending will be able to tour Ohio Stadium, followed by a happy hour and dinner.


Professor Perena Gouma, the Edward Orton, Jr. Chair in Ceramic Engineering at OSU, will be the featured keynote speaker. ACerS president Mike Alexander will provide an update on the Society.  Additional information is forthcoming. For questions, contact Matt Lambert, Central Ohio Section Treasurer.



Back to Previous Page
« « Previous Post     |    Next Post » »

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑