Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

February 17th, 2011

ACerS 2011 slate for president-elect, board announced

ACerS is pleased to announce the 2011 slate for President-elect and for Board of Directors. The election will be held June 17 through July 16, 2011.


To serve a one-year term from October 20, 2011 to October 11, 2012:

Richard K. Brow
Missouri University of Science & Technology, Rolla, Missouri
Curators’ Professor, Materials Science & Engineering
Senior Investigator, Graduate Center for Materials Research


Board of Directors
Three nominees will be elected to serve three-year terms from October 20, 2011 to October, 2014:

Vijay Jain
URS Corporation, Albany, Oregon
Manager, Materials Science and Engineering Focus Area


Ivar Reimanis
Colorado School of Mines, Golden, Colorado
Professor of Ceramic Engineering


Lora Cooper Saiber
Du-Co Ceramics Company, Saxonburg, Pennsylvania


Back to Previous Page

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑