Welcome, please login:
[Login]   |  [Join]  |  [Renew]   |   [Contact Us]

5th Advances in Cement-based Materials (Archive)



Final Program


Meeting Description  

The 5th Advances in Cement-based Materials was hosted July 9-11 at the Tennessee Technological University in Cookeville, Tenn. Cements 2014 was organized by the Cements Division of ACerS and the Center for Advanced Cement-based Materials

Technical Program  

Download the final program. Cements 2014 technical program covered:

  • Cement chemistry and nano/microstructure
  • Alternative cementitious materials
  • Rheology and Advances in SCC
  • Smart materials and sensors
  • Advances in material characterization techniques
  • Durability and lifecycle modeling
  • Advances in computational material science and chemo/mechanical modeling of cement based materials
By co-locating with ACBM, the Cements Division has built upon our core audience, offered strong student activities for training and brought in new members.

Benjamin Mohr
Program Co-Chair

Tennessee Technological University

Joe Biernacki

Program Co-Chair

Tennessee Technological University

Cements Division Leadership
Division Chair: Kyle Riding, Kansas State University
Chair-Elect: Jeff Chen, Lafarge Ceutre de Recherche
Secretary: Tyler Ley, Oklahoma State University
Trustee: Joe Biernacki, Tennessee Technological University

ACBM Leadership
Director: Jason Weiss


Back to Top ↑