Loading Events

ACerS Structural Clay Products Division & Southwest Section Meeting 2017 in conjunction with the National Brick Research Center Meeting archive


June 24, 2019 @ 8:00 am EDT
June 27, 2019 @ 5:00 pm EDT
Event Category:


Radisson Fort Worth – Fossil Creek
Fort Worth, TX United States



On May 10-12, for the first time, the ACerS Structural Clay Products Division (SCPD), ACerS Southwest (SW) Section, and the National Brick Research Center (NBRC) joined together for a combined annual meeting. The result did not disappoint as over 100 attendees meet over four days in Fort Worth, Texas to network with their peers and industry suppliers

Organizers and staff from the SCPD, SW Section and NBRC were very pleased with the outcome of the meeting.

Structural Clay Products Division officersSouthwest Section officers
Chair: John Hewitt, Interstate Brick Co.Chair: Harland Dixson, Acme Brick Co.
Chair-elect: John Dowdle, Prince Minerals, LLCVice Chair: David Ziegler, Prince Corporation
Vice Chair: Luke Odenthal, Acme Brick Co.Chair-elect: Japa Castro, Columbus Brick Co.
Secretary: Mike Walker, National Brick Research CenterSecretary: Fred McMann, Fives North American Combustion
Treasurer: Glenn Holladay, Materials & Ceramic Chemicals


The American Ceramic Society values diverse and inclusive participation within the field of ceramic science and engineering. ACerS strives to promote involvement and access to leadership opportunity regardless of race, ethnicity, gender, religion, age, sexual orientation, nationality, disability, appearance, geographic location, career path or academic level.