Loading Events

ACerS Structural Clay Products Division & Southwest Section Meeting in conjunction with the National Brick Research Center Meeting archive


June 24, 2019 @ 8:00 am EDT
June 27, 2019 @ 5:00 pm EDT
Event Category:


Omni Severin Hotel
Indianapolis, IN United States + Google Map

If you are involved in the structural clay industry—and that includes manufacturing, sales and marketing, consultants, and material or equipment suppliers—then join us June 24–27, 2019, at the Omni Severin Hotel in downtown Indianapolis, Indiana.  This is the third year for combined meetings with ACerS Structural Clay Products, its Southwest Section, and the National Brick Research Center.

Structural Clay Products Division officersSouthwest Section officers
Chair: Luke Odenthal, Acme Brick Co.Chair: David Ziegler, Prince Corporation
Chair-elect: Mike Walker, Clemson UniversityVice Chair: Mat Tramel, Acme Brick Co.
Vice Chair: Jed Lee, Meridian BrickChair-elect: George Campbell, J.C. Steele & Sons
Secretary: Holly Rohrer, Halbert Mill Co.Secretary: Fred McMann, Fives North American Combustion
Trustee: H. John Dowdle, Old Hickory Clay CompanyTreasurer: Harland Dixson, Acme Brick Co.


The American Ceramic Society values diverse and inclusive participation within the field of ceramic science and engineering. ACerS strives to promote involvement and access to leadership opportunity regardless of race, ethnicity, gender, religion, age, sexual orientation, nationality, disability, appearance, geographic location, career path or academic level.